Girish Mahajan (Editor)

Hockey at the 1998 Commonwealth Games – Women's tournament

Updated on
Share on FacebookTweet on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Reddit
Covid-19
Host country  Malaysia
Teams  12
Runner-up  England
City  Kuala Lumpur
Champions  Australia (1st title)
Third place  New Zealand
Hockey at the 1998 Commonwealth Games – Women's tournament

The first edition of the Women's Hockey Tournament at the Commonwealth Games took place at the Bukit Jalil Stadium, during the 1998 Commonwealth Games in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The event started on Wednesday September 9 and ended on Sunday September 20.

Contents

Pool A


All times local (UTC +8)

  • Wednesday 1998-09-09
  • Thursday 1998-09-10
  • Saturday 1998-09-12
  • Monday 1998-09-14
  • Tuesday 1998-09-15
  • Wednesday 1998-09-16
  • Thursday 1998-09-17
  • Pool B


    All times local (UTC +8)

  • Wednesday 1998-09-09
  • Thursday 1998-09-10
  • Saturday 1998-09-12
  • Sunday 1998-09-13
  • Tuesday 1998-09-15
  • Wednesday 1998-09-16
  • Thursday 1998-09-17
  • Play-offs

  • Saturday 1998-09-19
  • Sunday 1998-09-20
  • References

    Hockey at the 1998 Commonwealth Games – Women's tournament Wikipedia


    Similar Topics
    Der Untertan (film)
    Pallu Reddanna
    Alice Chelangat
    Topics
     
    B
    i
    Link
    H2
    L